HIDDEN GARDEN

Hidden Garden

This morning I peeped through a half-open tall wooden gateway in Totnes and what did I see? This hidden garden path, stretching in front of me invitingly. I think the fact it was hidden made it all the more inviting – though I somehow resisted the temptation to trespass!

If you happen to be in Totnes and wonder where this beautiful garden is, I’ll give you a clue: it is on the same side of the road and not at all far from this brilliant gallery run by my good friends Penny and Graham. (If ever a shop was worth a visit, this one is!)

93Totnes

And right opposite Penny and Graham’s emporium (filled with amazing temptations) is my favourite coffee shop. (Pity it was dustbin day when I took its picture):

WoodsFabulous coffee (and home-cooked, locally sourced food) found here!

Leave a Reply

